Through a board of invited speakers who selected the best posters of each session, the organizing committee awarded the following posters. Winners will receive a money prize, sponsored by the Italian Association of Magnetism and IEEE Magnetics Society.

Student Best Poster

Irina Dolgikh, from Radboud University, The Netherlands (session I)

Thomas Blank, from Radboud University, The Netherlands (session II)

Simone Cuccurullo, from Politecnico di Milano, Italy (session III)

Rodrigo Martín-Hernández, from the University of Salamanca, Spain (session IV)

The other finalists were: Giacomo Sala, from ETH Zurich, Switzerland, Davide Girardi, from Politecnico di Milano, Italy, Ahmet Aykin, from Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey.

Post-doc / Senior Best Poster

Piotr Mazalski, from the University of Białystok, Poland

The other finalists were: Martina Basini, from Stockholm University, Sweden, Shun Kanai, from Tohoku University, Japan, Matteo Pancaldi, from Elettra Sincrotrone, Trieste, Italy, Kai Wagner, from the University of Basel, Switzerland.